Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Hook & Anchor. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Chase 26 days ago

Lobster Roll w/ Cajun Fries

Lobster roll was awesome! So much lobster, great taste on a soft roll! Love it!

Gmartin52 about 2 months ago

Lobster Roll w/ Cajun Fries

I am addicted to this restaurant. After a hike at Crystal Cove a lobster roll with Cajun fries is the reward. Tastes so good mskes me want to swallow my tongue! My husband always orders the enormous very crabby crab cake. Yum yum yum yum yum!

Lisa 3 months ago

Lobster Sriracha Mac & Cheese

This is the BEST lobster mac and cheese I've ever had. Every bite contained not just little shreds of lobster but big chunks. The cheese was also sooo rich. My mouth is watering thinking of this dish! Mmmm.

Brittanybowman160523 3 months ago

FISH TACO

I know I'm reviewing the fish taco BUT honestly...EVERYTHING I've ever had here is top notch! These guys know what they are doing. My husband and I will not go anywhere else because we know we get what we pay for here and then some! Everyone here is super sweet and friendly. As for the taco I am reviewing, my husband and I will get either the mahi mahi taco blackened or beer battered. Either way is delicious! It's fresh and always cooked to perfection. Their Cajun fries, lobster roll, and mahi plate are GREAT options as well! Really anything you try here, I PROMISE you will NOT be disappointed!!!

Ivegotbigbulls 3 months ago

HOUSEMADE CLAM CHOWDER

I loved this clam chowder! Perfect on a rainy day and so happy that it's gluten free! It tasted so fresh and fishy (in a good way!)

Allaboutmasonry 3 months ago

Garlic Parm Lobster Fries

Omg, we did the lobster fries, lobster rolls and lobster tacos. Rediculously good. We were filled to the brim with decadent lobster goodness. The lobster fries were amazing!

Jdkimura1 4 months ago

Lobster Roll w/ Cajun Fries

I ordered the "Lobstah" roll (recommended by Cowboy) and I just enjoyed the best May 2nd of my life! No joke :)

Dewey 5 months ago

Chefs Caprese

Probably the best caprese we get around here! Especially as a take out item.

Catlove 6 months ago

FISH TACO

SPECTACULAR Lobster Taco - so filling can never eat two but always take one home ! Cute place and friendly staff - always enjoyable :)

Jess111297 7 months ago

Hook Plate

How much is this dish?

Guest 9 months ago

Lobster Sriracha Mac & Cheese

The Best Lobster MAC and cheese ever!

Smith Matthew348 11 months ago

Po' Boys

Can't believe NOLA is in the back yard here in Newport Beach! Loved the PO Boy! Bread was awesome and the shrimp big and meaty! Who Dat?!

Beawesome14 27 days ago

Lobster Roll w/ Cajun Fries

We were looking for some seafood because who doesn't love seafood when you are at the beach? We came across this place and I was pleasantly surprised. The service was great and the food was AMAZING. I got the lobster roll (chef's way) with Cajun fries and my friend got the caprese salad. So so good! I will definitely be coming back next time I'm in Newport!

Mprcorona 3 months ago

Crusty Crab

I'm not normally a seafood person but the reviews were incredible. I walked in and a stranger says to me "best Crab Cakes in the world". So I ordered it and the family ordered Lobster rolls. Literally some of the best food I've ever eaten. Can't wait to return!

Tara 3 months ago

Surf & Turf

We have a friend that has been to Hook and Anchor multiple times, and their go to dish was the Surf & Turf. We came this past week and it was so amazing. The amount of steak and the fresh Mahi Mahi was beyond delicious. I been to a lot of restaurants all over the country and would recommend this place over any extravagant sit down place in a heart beat. They also recommended a caper sauce with the fish, which was delicious and for our sides we had roasted veggies and the quinoa. Needless t say, we left nothing on the place. I highly recommend this place for a delicious meal and a welcoming experience. Can't wait to go back!

Watson43 3 months ago

Lobster Roll w/ Cajun Fries

Best lobster rolls I have ever had. I was on the East coast many times and this beat the ones I had. Everything is GREAT

Ivegotbigbulls 3 months ago

Lobster Sriracha Mac & Cheese

The lobster Mac and cheese was amazing! Truly the best Mac and cheese I have ever tasted! I loved the chunks of lobster in it and it tasted like it was made with high quality cheeses!

Guest 4 months ago

HOUSEMADE CLAM CHOWDER

BEST chowder I've ever had and I've had a lot on both coasts. Can't believe it's gluten free.

Destinyre 4 months ago

Lobster Sriracha Mac & Cheese

While visiting Newport Coast we decided to stop and try Hook & Anchor. The lobster Mac & Cheese was a bit of heaven on earth. I did not know that comfort food could taste this good. Lobster was excellent the mac & cheese creamy with just the right amount of sriracha. Add in the great service and you have a customer for life. When in the area we will stop by this gem again.

Guest 5 months ago

Lobster Roll w/ Cajun Fries

It was perfect!

Matt 7 months ago

Lobster Roll w/ Cajun Fries

Wow! Decadent, Sweet Lobster and Savory! Their is no shortage of Lobster! Absolutely awesome!

Guest 9 months ago

Garlic Parm Lobster Fries

The fries were good. The lobster and sauce on top was a perfect amount and was amazingy!

Katface 10 months ago

Lobster Sriracha Mac & Cheese

This is outstanding!...I am addicted to this plate...perfectly done every time! Wayne is the best chef ...he's going to need a bigger place pretty soon.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA