Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Hook & Anchor. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Hook & Anchor and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Shebaj79 17 days ago

Lobster Roll w/ Cajun Fries

Best and freshest lobster roll I've had!

Ryancorum20 20 days ago

Newports' Finest

As a fisherman I can tell you the food was perfect! Had the salmon and will be back soon! 5stars

Magallanes 26 days ago

Lobster Roll w/ Cajun Fries

Just had lunch with my sister at the Newport location. The quality of fish is really great. We got the 6oz lobster roll. The lobster was cooked perfectly and really juicy and soft. You could taste the salty buttery flavor. And the bread was really soft and toasted to perfection. There was a generous amount of seasoned fries. I like the crispy little tip ones. Another table got the fresh grilled salmon with salad and veggies and it looked very fresh and bright. We will definitely be in to try that next time. The vibe was super casual and staff very friendly.

Kelseymquiambao about 1 month ago

Garlic Parm Lobster Fries

The Garlic Parm Lobster Fries were SO GOOD. I keep coming back just for these fries. The flavor is amazing and the fries are cooked just right. The lobster is fresh and super yummy.

Nathanpark0302 about 1 month ago

Lobster Sriracha Mac & Cheese

This is one of the best things I've ever put in my mouth. It is so incredibly deep, cheesy, and rich. I could eat this every day.

Angeli 20 days ago

Garlic Parm Lobster Fries

The Lobster fries are a MUST HAVE!!

Jntbroker4u 24 days ago

Lobster Roll w/ Cajun Fries

The lobster 🦞 roll was one of the best I've had ever. The bread was soft , buttery , toasted just right with a good amount of yummy lobster inside . Melt in your mouth deliciousness.

Jasonkquiambao about 1 month ago

Housemade Clam Chowder

The housemade clam chowder is 100% a winner. It was so tasty and creamy, and the price is a bang for your buck. It had so much more flavor than other clam chowders I have had at other restaurants. My experience with Hook & Anchor could not have been any better. I'm taking my family here next time!

Jayyquiambao99 about 1 month ago

Our Famous Lobster Roll

This is one of my favorite dishes that I've tasted in 2020. The seafood was very fresh, and the bread was soft! I've taken my friends here multiple times just to try the Lobster Roll. Great stuff!

Marykay about 1 month ago

Garlic Parm Lobster Fries

HIGHLY reccomend the lobster garlic fries!! We are so grateful to have such a great place to go and get delicious food during these trying times. The staff is friendly and welcoming. Hubby had the Fish and Chips. Yum! Looking forward to our next visit...with friends!! Thank you Hook and Anchor :)



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA