Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Hook & Anchor. We'd love to have your feedback!

Select a location

You are submitting your information to Hook & Anchor and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Anthony 8 days ago

Salmon Hook Plate

The H&A Salmon Plate was delicious. Not undercooked or overcooked and dry. The cilantro rice and veggies were also very tasty. I've enjoyed every meal I've had at H&A since they opened in Newport beach.

Almaangeles 13 days ago

Hook Plates

My husband's favorite and go-to restaurant whenever we visit our daughter at UC Irvine. Saw the yelp reviews, so we had to try it. And, the reviews are legit. He loves the Hook plate with the fresh grilled fish and cilantro rice. I love the huge fish tacos. Always satisfied when we eat here. Would definitely recommend!

Ducky 28 days ago

Lobster Roll w/ Cajun Fries

Lobster was soft and flavorful the sauce that came with it is to die for the roll itself is soft and buttery with a nice golden brown seer

Pat about 1 month ago

Garlic Bread

What's not to love! Garlic bread was great and enough to share.

Harter about 1 month ago

Salmon Hook Plate

So my first time here I got the Salmon hook plate with a side of salad and sauteed veggies. I haven't eaten salmon in years! (Vegetarian), as I was slowly breaking being a vegetarian I went for Salmon. It was so yummy!! No complaints! I even went back for the same dish a few weeks later. Great location, kind service, amazing food. Their taco Tuesday is top notch as well! Craving them now haha.

Anthony 8 days ago

Red Snapper Hook Plate

My wife had the H&A Red Snapper plate and she truly enjoyed it. The Snapper was cooked perfectly and the rice and veggies were great.

Guest 24 days ago

Seafood Gumbo

This is a New item that was added today on the Daily Specials board! Seafood Gumbo! It has Maine Scallops, Mussels, Clams, Salmon, Sausage, & Shrimp, with okra, a few other Veggies, and Rice! So very good & perfect for this weather!! They give you a very generous portion too!! Totally worth it!!

Mcinnes1228 about 1 month ago

HOUSEMADE CLAM CHOWDER

The dinner was amazing. No one person in our group was disappointed. Clam chowder bowl was so so good, then I had the fish taco. It was off the charts. We were visiting from Vegas and will definitely be there anytime we are in Newport.

Pat about 1 month ago

Salmon Hook Plate

This is the first time I've ordered the H&A salmon plate and it was full of delicate flavor and cooked exactly the way I like my salmon. Not dry yet not undercooked either.

Tomr60650 about 1 month ago

Lobster Roll w/ Cajun Fries

All the food was very fresh, clean restaurant & friendly service.. (took his time explaining). Clam chowder, house salad... all very delicious. I would recommend to anyone who enjoys good food.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

November 2022:
Coming Soon

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA