Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Hook & Anchor. We'd love to have your feedback!

Select a location

You are submitting your information to Hook & Anchor and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Scook 6 days ago

Halibut Hook Plate

Best halibut I have ever had including fancy restaurants. Clam chowder and veggies were outstanding. Service unbelievable. This is like dining at a fine dining restaurant but better!!!

Beckykelley22 13 days ago

Fish & Chips

Absolutely delicious!! Beer battered with Seasoned fries. The portions were huge. Finished the fish but couldn't finish the fries, even though I wanted to. The food was so good that I came back the next day to try the lobster mac and cheese. It was ooey, gooey, delicious and plenty of meaty lobster!! I Love it!!

Dave 29 days ago

Lobster Taco

Unbelievable tasty ocean goodness look no further for exceptional palet pleasing euphoria Boom !

Gabriela about 1 month ago

Calamari Fries

Great portion and so good!

Debbie about 1 month ago

Newports' Finest

This was such a yummy salad! I was pleasantly surprised with the amount of lobster, crab and shrimp. This salad did not disappoint!

F 7 days ago

Harland Hazy IPA

Coming from NorCal, we always stop at Hook and Anchor Newport for fish 'n' chips and lobster Mac 'n' cheese. The Harland Hazy IPA pairs nicely- refreshing and tasty. Staff is always great!

Rose 13 days ago

Fish & Chips

Perfection! Best I've ever had!

Brittany about 1 month ago

Nashville Chicken Sandwhich

This was the best Nashville chicken sandwich! The tenders were perfectly crispy, the sauce was amazing and just the right amount of spice!

Oranrm about 1 month ago

Fish Burrito

I had the fish burrito and it was fantastic. The service was friendly and fast. I'll be back without a doubt!

Christie 2 months ago

FISH TACO

We visited Hook & Anchor for the first time today and can't wait to return! I loved the blackened Mahi Mahi tacos. The fish was generously portioned and perfectly seasoned. Everyone at our table gave their meal a rave review!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2022:
Coming Soon

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA